University appointments

New Council Members

Mr. Dominic Pang Yat-ting (left) and Mr. Nicholas Chan Hiu-fung (right) have been nominated by the Chancellor, in accordance with Statute 11.1(k) of The Chinese University of Hong Kong Ordinance, as members of the Council for a period of three years with effect from 1 May and 1 June, respectively.

Mr. Pang is the Chairman and Executive Director of Asia Allied Infrastructure Holdings Limited and has extensive experience in property and infrastructure development in Hong Kong. He has served as the Chairman of Executive Board of the Hong Kong Real Property Federation since September 2019.

Mr. Chan is a partner of Squire Patton Boggs based in the Hong Kong office, and is an experienced private equity/venture capital, merger and acquisition, commercial and compliance, technology/media/telecom, competition and regulatory lawyer with a computer science background.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on email

Do you have a story to tell?

We welcome members and departments / offices / units of CUHK to contribute meaningful and interesting contents for future editions of CUHK in Focus.

Whether you are a student, a teacher or a staff member, we would love to hear from you!

View the submission deadlines here.

(Please note that CUHK in Focus reserves the right not to publish any article submitted, edit its contents, and determine its publication date.)

CUHK in Focus” is the official newsletter of CUHK, which carries the VC message, feature stories and campus highlights.